Reviews

5

Great design, mediocre execution

The shoe design looks perfect. However, it is really stiff and hurts the toes when wearing. I suppose it's worth the extra 100 to go from full grain leather to calf skin? Or perhaps the full grain leather they use is not high quality. Furthermore, the pair I got appeared either used, or was a display pair--there were clear creases where the toes bend. I emailed their customer service about it but never got a response. I feel this is a little unfair as I should have been told or warned that this was a used pair / offered a lower price.

  • Would you recommend us? No

Response from the business owner

Unfortunately we have never had an email from you about this. We always answer and of course would like to see pictures of the "damage". The shoes are made of luxury calf leather, high quality (1 year old calf). We do not sell worn shoes, some shoes are exhibited in the shop, but not in this size. And then the special construction does not damage the rubber-injected sole.

10

Comfortable and excellent quality, excellent service!

Shoes are very comfortable. I normally have problem finding shoes that I like in my foot size and I love them. Excellent service! They were shipped fast. I needed to exchange and the process went smooth. I would definitely purchase more shoes in near future.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

10

Very comfortable and excellent quality

I received my shoes very fast.Exellent quality and very comfortable.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Thank you for your kind review

8

4 stars: good service, well treated

Positive

Shoes are Excellant. Stravers is the only Co, that takes care of a large sect of people with small feet. I recommend these shoes.

Suggestions

Insert insole up to full shoe length. Ship through other delivery channel rather than DHL.as other online shopping cos are practicing. Further, it would be better to charge the import duty at the time of purchase as Amazon & other cos are charging. Later on it is time consuming and also harrased task.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Dear Mohammad, we do everything we can to ensure that our customers pay as little import tax as possible, but we can't prevent this from happening at all. We are sending our unique shoes all over the world in many countries. It is impossible to show all possible import costs for all these countries in advance as we are a private company. Also 90% of our customers tell us that they did not have to pay an import tax.

10

5 stars: perfect, definitely recommended

Positive

great service

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Thanks for your review!

9

4 stars: good service, well treated

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Thanks for your review!

5

2 stars: worse than expected

Positive

Good shoes,

Suggestions

Poor delivery service. Although paid for delivery at time of ordering still had to pay again when shoes arrived. Took a lot longer than advertised, probably to force people into using the higher delivery charge option. Will use different company in the future

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Thanks for your review. For the United Arab Emirates we advertise 10 working days if you choose normal delivery (not express delivery). And your shoes arrived in exactly in 10 working days. If you want them quicker, we have the option of express delivery.

10

5 stars: perfect, definitely recommended

Positive

Exelent shoes , high quality and very comfortable..I use every Day .I receive my shoes very fast .

Suggestions

Only 4 colors are available. Unfortunately they don’t have in brown color.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Thanks for your review!

10

5 stars: perfect, definitely recommended

Positive

You are the only store I know that has shoes in my size. I like the shoes. They are nice and have high quality. Delivery was quick.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Thanks for your review!

6

3 stars: fine, a reasonable experience

Suggestions

Send it thru regular mail only not thru DHL.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Thanks for your review! We offer the option to send it through regular post (normal delivery) or DHL (express delivery).

2

1 star: very bad, unacceptable

Positive

Unacceptable service for the defective shoes. Even more, the new about the problem and didn't warn in an email before I purchased them.

Suggestions

To be really responsible for the products they sell.

  • Would you recommend us? No

Response from the business owner

Thanks for your review. The shoes were in new condition when we sent them and not defective. You had some damage after walking for weeks. We see that kind of damage after walking for years.

8

4 stars: good service, well treated

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Thanks for your review!

10

5 stars: perfect, definitely recommended

Positive

Excellent quality and service. Living in the U.Nited States I was hesitant to order from a company abroad. The shipment arrived without a problem and they sent a tracking link, once I requested it.

Suggestions

Send tracking link automatically.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Thanks for your review!

10

5 stars: perfect, definitely recommended

Positive

I got small feet (Size 37 EU/4 UK), and Stravers is the only company I've found that makes dress shoes in my size. The shoes are super comfortable and look really good. You also get a quality feeling from them.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Thanks for your review!

10

5 stars: perfect, definitely recommended

Positive

very positive ,, shoes are gorgeous,, and fit so very well,,,love em ..

Suggestions

cant think of any ,just one maybe more more more

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Thanks!

10

5 stars: perfect, definitely recommended

Positive

Good quality product. Good service. Good communication. Fast shipping.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Thanks for your review!

10

5 stars: perfect, definitely recommended

Positive

So happy that I finally found a shoe store for my large feet. I have ordered 2 pairs so far and I am extreamly satisfied with both.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Thanks for your review and rating!

4

2 stars: worse than expected

Positive

The leather seems to be good quality, it seems to be strong and constructed well.

Suggestions

The one shoe was a different hue to the other, it got worse after the first polish as well, a lot of the burgundy shade came off, but only on one shoe for some reason. That one shoe was also laced differently, seems to be an odd pair. The shoes also left made marks on the wooden floor I walked on after I first tried them on, after a week, a brown colour still is coming off the bottom of the shoes, I've never seen that in a dress shoe and as a result would not want to purchase more shoes.

  • Would you recommend us? No

Response from the business owner

Thanks for your review. In your email you send some photos and shared more info. We send you an email back more than a month ago but we didn't get any response. In normal conditions there doesn't come brown color of the shoes. But if you use an aggressive liquid than it can be possible.

6

3 stars: fine, a reasonable experience

Suggestions

On the order I asked to delay shipping until Feb 5th however there was no acknowledgement of this request and also if it has been sent there is no tracking number. I have not received the items yet so can't really comment so far other than that communication needs to be improved.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Hi, Sorry we didn't let you know that we delayed the shipping as you asked for. But we did delay the shipping. The track and trace number has been sent to you yesterday, Feb 5th, we cannot send that earlier than the date of the shipping. Hope you will love the shoes!

9

4 stars: good service, well treated

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Thank you for the rating!

10

5 stars: perfect, definitely recommended

Positive

Excellent quality service and the company is respond in time.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Thank you for your kind review

10

5 stars: perfect, definitely recommended

Positive

This product I something I have looked for, a very long time I have an adult son with Down’s syndrome and it is nearly impossible to get shoes that have style at small sizes.

Suggestions

None

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

We are glad that we could help you so well. We hope that your son will have a good time with the shoes. Thanks for the review

7

3 stars: fine, a reasonable experience

Suggestions

Hello, I think you should have a wider range, in size 17(casual). Melrose.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Hi, thanks for your review! It's difficult to make shoes in size 17 (UK) because the machines have to be adjusted to that. It's difficult with leather soles, but even more difficult with rubber (casual) soles.

9

4 stars: good service, well treated

Positive

Love the shoes! The size and fit are as described, and the website pictures are an accurate view of the shoe. I guess that is why most of my shoes come from you, despite living in another country!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Thanks for your kind review!

7

3 stars: fine, a reasonable experience

Positive

Good service and prompt responses to emails. Unfortunately, it is very expensive for a Canadian to return items to the Netherlands. I absolutely love that I can find good quality lady shoes in such small sizes. I will shop from them again.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Thanks for your review! Hope to see you soon again and you don't have to return the shoes!

9

4 stars: good service, well treated

Positive

Good product

Suggestions

There are no emails about the shipment, i think you should notify us via email when the product is shipped, so we could expect when it will arrive

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Thanks for your review! We changed this recently. We now notify about the shipment with a track and trace link.

7

3 stars: fine, a reasonable experience

Positive

Comfortable and stylish shoes in sizes 16-17 US/48-50 Eu and above are difficult to find particularly at reasonable prices like Stravers offers.

Suggestions

A wider selection of styles and variation of widths for the sizes 16US/48 Eu and above would be a step in the right direction.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Thanks for your review! We will think about extending our collection.

10

5 stars: perfect, definitely recommended

Positive

Shoes looks great. Fits perfectly.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Thanks for your review!

10

5 stars: perfect, definitely recommended

Positive

I am very impressed by the shoes that I purchased from Stravers. The shoes are made very well and are extremely comfortable.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Thanks for your review!

10

5 stars: perfect, definitely recommended

Positive

Love my shoes and prompt/courteous customer service.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Thank you for your review! Enjoy your shoes!

9

4 stars: good service, well treated

Positive

All very positive

Suggestions

None needed

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Thank you!

10

5 stars: perfect, definitely recommended

Positive

Amazing response time and very quick and efficient delivery . I had to return a pair and the Returns procedure was equally efficient with the refund being processed and paid very promptly . I have had a very positive experience buying from you and highly recommend your company to others !

Suggestions

I bought a black pair of shoes for my husband that I would love to now order in Navy & Brown - extending the colour range would be a bonus as it’s been so hard to find shoes that fit him that he likes !

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Thanks for your review! This model is from an older collection. We have had different colors, but the demand was too low. So we decided to stop making them, unfortunately for your husband. Kind regards Stravers Shoes

10

5 stars: perfect, definitely recommended

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Thanks!

10

5 stars: perfect, definitely recommended

Positive

Very fast delivery. High quality.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Thanks!

10

5 stars: perfect, definitely recommended

Positive

Excellent customer Service, excellent products for professionals with small feet.

Suggestions

Would recommend offering some type of discount on returns/exchanges from United States, as some shoes are cut smaller than others and exchanging could be quite expensive.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Thanks for your review! We will consider your suggestion. Stravers Shoes

1

1 star: very bad, unacceptable

Positive

Nothing. I ordered a pair of shoes on 21st June and a credit card payment was taken. On 25th June an empty shoe box was delivered to my address (no signature for delivery was required). This was substantially wrapped in transparent tape over the brown paper wrapping. Despite messages and some lengthy correspondence from me with photographs of the packaging, and a telephone call to Stravers so called "customer service", after 2 weeks I have received no constructive responses. Their only suggestions have been that I must have received the shoes and be lying about this, and they reject any responsibility for the delivery by their couriers, contrary to the EU Directive on Consumer Rights 2011.

Suggestions

Some attempt at customer service, and acceptance of the clear legal liability for safe delivery. Courteous and constructive responses to a clear problem, rather than behaving like a scam operation.

  • Would you recommend us? No

Response from the business owner

Thank you for your review. At this moment it is investigated by the post company. Each time a package is moved it is weighted. At start the package had a normal weight for one pair of shoes. So we will wait for the investigation about what happened with the package. Stravers Shoes

10

5 stars: perfect, definitely recommended

Positive

The shoes was for my husband and he is happy with the shoes.

Suggestions

No comment

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Thanks for your review!

8

4 stars: good service, well treated

Positive

I got my shoe as ordered.

Suggestions

I was required to pick it up from the delivery point which was our Local Post office. It was not home delivered.

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Thanks for your review! Normally it will be delivered at home and when there is nobody a note will be left to pick it up at the local Post Office.

9

4 stars: good service, well treated

Positive

nice shoes and perfect size

Suggestions

lack of tracking system of the delivery

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Hello, thanks for your review! We have not automated the track and trace notification yet. But next time you can ask for a track and trace link and we will send it.

10

5 stars: perfect, definitely recommended

Positive

Quick delivery, shoes as described, great packaging and extras such as the tongue and shoes bag. Shoes are the right fit and look great.

Suggestions

Very pleased. No complaints!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Thanks!

10

5 stars: perfect, definitely recommended

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

9

4 stars: good service, well treated

Suggestions

Once an order is confirmed buyer has no way of checking that the shoes are on the way or will be delivered. Some sort of ability to track order will be good

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Thanks for your review! We have not automated the track and trace notification yet. Next time please ask for a notification and we will send it to you.

9

4 stars: good service, well treated

Positive

Got my shoes really fast in time for wedding. Speedy reply on email for any inquiry and they were really helpful!!!thank you very much!

  • Would you recommend us? Yes

Response from the business owner

Thanks! Hope you had a perfect wedding!